DeliveredDose

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein, Rich Chocolate Fudge (1.76 lb)

B · Informed Choice
$39.99 at Optimum Nutrition (direct) · $2.08 per 25g
Delivery adds $5.99
Buy at Optimum Nutrition (direct)

Label read Sep 20, 2026. Where the data comes from

Is Optimum Nutrition third party tested? · Which plant protein brands are third-party tested?

Cost

$2.08
per 25g protein
$39.99
per container · Optimum Nutrition (direct)
$62.48
a month at one dose a day
Amount per serving
24g protein
Servings per container
20
Units needed per dose
1.04 scoops
Doses per container
19.2
Cost per serving
$2.00
  • Grams of protein per serving as printed on this size's own panel: "Protein 24g" in a "Serving size 40g (About 1 Scoop)" serving with "20 servings per container". Nothing here is inherited from the 12-serving bag, whose panel prints a different sweetener and a different Daily Value beside the same 24 g. Net weight is deliberately not recorded for these: the container is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The front face prints "NET WT 28.2 OZ (1.76 LB) 800 G" and "20 SERVINGS". No face read for this tub carries the VEGAN badge the 12-serving bag prints, and none prints a gluten claim, so vegan and gluten free are both Unknown here.

Delivery

Delivery cost
$5.99
Below the $75.00 free-delivery threshold; $35.01 more would make delivery free.
Cost per dose delivered
$2.39
To get free delivery
Spend $35.01 more at Optimum Nutrition (direct)
Delivery policy: Optimum Nutrition (direct), Optimum Nutrition (direct) Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026 · checked Oct 2, 2026
Buying more than one? Calculate the order

Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.

Container subtotal
$39.99
Delivery
$5.99
Order total, before tax
$45.98
Per 25g protein, delivery included
$2.39

20 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.

Unit price checked Oct 16, 2026.
View this package at Optimum Nutrition (direct) →

Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.

Delivery policy: Optimum Nutrition (direct), Optimum Nutrition (direct) Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026 · checked Oct 2, 2026
Delivery terms and limits

Standard delivery in the US is free on orders over $75 and costs $5.99 below that, from the delivery chart on Optimum Nutrition's Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026. The storefront's announcement bar has read "Free shipping on orders above $75" since at least September 7, 2026. Subscription orders also ship free at any size, but that is a different purchase from the one-time price shown here.

Where to buy

Optimum Nutrition (direct) · lowest recorded available price
we earn nothing on this link
checked today
$39.99Buy

Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.

Price history

Latest recorded price: $39.99 at Optimum Nutrition (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 20 (27 checks).

We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.

Verification, Tier B: Independently tested

A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.

  • Current listing found: Informed Choice.
  • Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Sep 20, 2026: not listed.
  • Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. The full Certified for Sport directory read on Sep 20, 2026 carries two Optimum Nutrition rows, both of them the Gold Standard 100% Whey line (1256427 and 1484223), and no row for Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein in any flavor or size. The label on this tub prints no certifier mark of any kind. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: NSF Certified for Sport, NSF Certified for Sport directory: full read for plant protein, September 20, 2026 · checked Sep 20, 2026
USP Verified: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: USP, USP Verified Products directory, full read, September 21, 2026 · checked Sep 21, 2026
Informed Sport: checked, not listed
Optimum Nutrition is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026 with 9 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Sport), Informed Sport product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026
Informed Choice: currently listed
LGC's own Informed Choice product list of September 2026, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, prints "ON Gold Standard Plant Protein (USA)" under Optimum Nutrition. That names this product. The list prints no package size, flavor, batch or date, and Informed Choice certifies batch by batch, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here; a listing from a batch program says the product is in the program, not that any one package or batch was tested.
What Informed Choice checks
Confirms the label’s doseNot stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsNot stated
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingPaper-based review
Testing frequencyPeriodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: LGC (Informed Choice), Informed Choice product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026

No test reports located for this product.

Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing, Vegan status.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.

Label

Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
Protein: 24g as labeled
Grams of protein per serving as printed on this size's own panel: "Protein 24g" in a "Serving size 40g (About 1 Scoop)" serving with "20 servings per container". Nothing here is inherited from the 12-serving bag, whose panel prints a different sweetener and a different Daily Value beside the same 24 g. Net weight is deliberately not recorded for these: the container is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The front face prints "NET WT 28.2 OZ (1.76 LB) 800 G" and "20 SERVINGS". No face read for this tub carries the VEGAN badge the 12-serving bag prints, and none prints a gluten claim, so vegan and gluten free are both Unknown here.
Vegan
Unknown
Gluten free
Unknown
Allergens
Unknown
Other ingredients
Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali), Oil Creamer (Coconut Oil and/or Sunflower Oil, Rice Syrup Solids, Pea Protein, Sodium Citrate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Sunflower Lecithin), Natural Flavor, Salt, Gum Blend (Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum, Gum Acacia) (thickener), Stevia Leaf Extract (Reb A, Reb M) (sweetener)
Label facts rest on: Optimum Nutrition, Nutrition Facts panel and front face: Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein, Rich Chocolate Fudge, 20 servings · checked Sep 20, 2026

Other tracked packages

Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.

Compare every plant protein we price, per 25g protein →

What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.