Sports Research Collagen Peptides, Unflavored (16 oz)
Label read Sep 19, 2026. Where the data comes from
Is Sports Research third party tested? · Is Sports Research collagen third party tested? · Which collagen brands are third-party tested?
Cost
- Grams of collagen per serving as printed in the ingredient line of the 16 oz tub's panel: "Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen Peptides 11 g" in a "1 Scoop (11 g)" serving. The Protein line prints 10 g; the comparison uses the collagen line, not the protein line and not the scoop. Servings per container is the panel's own "About 41", recorded as 41; 41 servings at 11 g is 451 g against the 16 oz (454 g) the package is sold as. Net weight is deliberately not recorded: the container is powder, the basis is the collagen peptides in it, and the two must not be divided into each other.
Delivery
Buying more than one? Calculate the order
Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.
- Container subtotal
- $32.95
- Delivery
- $7.50
- Order total, before tax
- $40.45
- Per 10g collagen peptides, delivery included
- $0.897
41 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.
Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.
Delivery terms and limits
Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.
Where to buy
Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Price history
Latest recorded price: $32.95 at Sports Research (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 20 (21 checks).
We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.
Verification, Tier B: Independently tested
A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.
- Current listing found: Informed Choice.
- Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Sep 19, 2026: not listed.
- Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
What Informed Choice checks
| Confirms the label’s dose | Not stated |
| Tests for heavy metals / contaminants | Not stated |
| Screens for substances banned in sport | Yes |
| Reviews manufacturing | Paper-based review |
| Testing frequency | Periodic |
No test reports located for this product.
Label
Other tracked packages
Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.
Compare every collagen peptides we price, per 10g collagen peptides →
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.