Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate, Unflavored (1 kg)
Label read Sep 19, 2026. Where the data comes from
Is Sports Research third party tested? · Is Sports Research creatine third party tested? · Which creatine brands are third-party tested?
Cost
- Read from this tub's own Supplement Facts panel on the brand's product page (FG520A): "Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g), Servings Per Container: 200, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 5 g". 200 servings at 5 g is the 1000 g net weight the package front prints ("Net Wt. 35.27 OZ (2.2 LB) 1 KG"). Nothing here is derived: the serving count is printed, not divided out of the weight.
Delivery
Buying more than one? Calculate the order
Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.
- Container subtotal
- $42.95
- Delivery
- $7.50
- Order total, before tax
- $50.45
- Per 5g creatine monohydrate, delivery included
- $0.252
200 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.
Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.
Delivery terms and limits
Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.
Where to buy
Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Price history
Latest recorded price: $42.95 at Sports Research (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 19 (21 checks).
We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.
Verification, Tier B: Independently tested
A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.
- Current listing found: Informed Sport.
- NSF Certified for Sport lists this product, but the listing does not cover the package size shown here. The listing prints Package Size "450 g" and Serving Size "1 scoop (5 g)". The label prints a 5 g scoop and a 1 kg tub, so the serving matches and the package does not: listed at another size. The brand's other Certified for Sport row, 1823536, names a 450 g package on a different line, its Creapure creatine, read on Sep 20, 2026. Updated Sep 23, 2026: an earlier version of this note said the brand sold no 450 g tub, which stopped being true on Sep 20, 2026 when that line was entered.
- Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
What NSF Certified for Sport checks
| Confirms the label’s dose | Yes |
| Tests for heavy metals / contaminants | Yes |
| Screens for substances banned in sport | Yes |
| Reviews manufacturing | On-site audit |
| Testing frequency | Periodic |
What Informed Sport checks
| Confirms the label’s dose | Not stated |
| Tests for heavy metals / contaminants | Not stated |
| Screens for substances banned in sport | Yes |
| Reviews manufacturing | Paper-based review |
| Testing frequency | Every batch |
No test reports located for this product.
Label
Other tracked packages
Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.
Compare every creatine we price, per 5g creatine monohydrate →
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.