EPA 1500 mg + DHA 1000 mg = 2500 mg of combined EPA + DHA per 1 teaspoon (5 mL) serving, read from this bottle's own panel, whose serving count is printed as "About 47" and is recorded as 47. Combined EPA + DHA is the comparison basis; the panel's 2925 mg of total omega-3 as TG and its 4685 mg of fish oil concentrate are separate specs and are never the basis. The package front prints 8 oz (237 mL), a volume, so no net weight is recorded.
Delivery
Delivery cost
$7.50
Below the $50.00 free-delivery threshold; $5.05 more would make delivery free.
Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.
Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.
Where to buy
Sports Research (direct) · lowest recorded available price
Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Price history
Latest recorded price: $44.95 at Sports Research (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 20 (20 checks).
We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.
Verification, Tier B: Independently tested
A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.
Current listing found: IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards).
Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Sep 20, 2026: not listed.
Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. The full Certified for Sport directory read of Sep 20, 2026 holds two Sports Research rows, both creatine, and no fish oil row for this brand. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026 with 7 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Choice product list of September 2026 with 10 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Choice certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards): currently listed (SPRT0080)
The IFOS listing "Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon Flavor" prints "IFOS™ Testing Results", Product Type "Liquids", the Recommended Daily Allowance "Take 1 teaspoon (5mL) daily with food.", and three lot numbers (SR177297C, SR177297B, SR177297A) each with its own batch report. It prints no package size and no volume: IFOS records lots, not packages, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here. Its 1 teaspoon (5 mL) serving is the serving this bottle's panel prints. Read from the listing page on Sep 20, 2026.
What IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards) checks
Confirms the label’s dose
Yes
Tests for heavy metals / contaminants
Yes
Screens for substances banned in sport
No
Reviews manufacturing
Not stated
Testing frequency
Every batch
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.
Label
Form
liquid
Serving size
1 serving
Active ingredient
EPA + DHA (omega-3): 2,500mg as labeled
EPA 1500 mg + DHA 1000 mg = 2500 mg of combined EPA + DHA per 1 teaspoon (5 mL) serving, read from this bottle's own panel, whose serving count is printed as "About 47" and is recorded as 47. Combined EPA + DHA is the comparison basis; the panel's 2925 mg of total omega-3 as TG and its 4685 mg of fish oil concentrate are separate specs and are never the basis. The package front prints 8 oz (237 mL), a volume, so no net weight is recorded.
Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.