Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Verification, Tier B: Independently tested
A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.
Current listing found: Informed Choice.
Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Sep 20, 2026: not listed.
Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. The full Certified for Sport directory read of Sep 20, 2026 holds two Sports Research rows, both creatine, and no collagen row for this brand. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026 with 7 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
LGC's own Informed Choice product list of September 2026, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, prints "Collagen Peptides Organic" under Sports Research. That names this product. The list prints no package size, flavor, batch or date, and Informed Choice certifies batch by batch, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here; a listing from a batch program says the product is in the program, not that any one package or batch was tested.
What Informed Choice checks
Confirms the label’s dose
Not stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminants
Not stated
Screens for substances banned in sport
Yes
Reviews manufacturing
Paper-based review
Testing frequency
Periodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.
Label
Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
Collagen peptides: 10g as labeled
Grams of collagen per serving as printed in the ingredient line of this tub's panel: "Organic Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen Peptides 10 g" in a "1 Scoop (10 g)" serving, "Servings Per Container: 30". The Protein line prints 9 g; the comparison uses the collagen line, not the protein line and not the scoop. Net weight is deliberately not recorded: the container is powder, the basis is the collagen peptides in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The package front prints Net Wt 10.58 OZ (300 G) for the same tub, and the panel itself says 10 grams per scoop is an average.
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.